The Doctoral Committee

Home 9 Program Information 9 The Doctoral Committee

Doctoral students shall have the guidance of a doctoral committee. The committee consists of a minimum of three designated faculty members, the supervisor (from the student’s home university), a second reader (from the student’s home university), and a third committee member (from a partner university). The University of Windsor requires a fourth committee member external to the Faculty of Education to serve as the External Program Reader.

For more information regarding the roles and responsibilities of committee members please refer to the Program Handbook.

The Comprehensive Portfolio & Doctoral Committee Form is to be completed and forwarded to the Associate Dean or Chair of Graduate Studies in Education for review and approval.

Skip to content